New president, treasurer for Zejtun Corinthians

During a meeting of the Zejtun Corinthians committee which was held on Thursday, Sean Abela and Mario Mifsud were co-opted as members. Subsequently Abela and Mifsud were appointed President and Treasurer respectively in accordance with the statute of the club which states that the committee elects the various posts in the committee.

The committee also agreed to hold an Extraordinary General Meeting on Wednesday July 28th at 19:00. No ore than six ordinary members will be elected during this EGM.

In a statement, the committee thanked the officials and members who are no longer part of the committee. The committee said that it is working hard to strengthen the team for the forthcoming season and appealed to fans to continue supporting the club in reaching its objectives.