Santa Lucia Tournament gets underway on Wednesday

Eight teams will be taking part in the Santa Lucia Tournament which will be held on the newly-installed artificial turf pitch in Santa Lucija between August 18 and 30.

The teams taking part are First Division side Msida St. Joseph, Zejtun Corinthians from Division 2, Gharghur, Ghaxaq, Kirkop United, Luqa St. Andrew’s, Santa Lucia and Swieqi United from Division 3. Zejtun, Santa Lucia, Swieqi and Luqa were drawn in Group A, Gharghur, Kirkop, Ghaxaq and Msida in Group B.

The fixtures are as follows:
Wed 18
18:00 Sta Lucia vs Zejtun
20:00 Swieqi vs Luqa

Thu 19
18:00 Gharghur vs Kirkop
20:00 Ghaxaq vs Msida

Fri 20
18:00 Zejtun vs Swieqi
20:00 Sta Lucia vs Luqa

Mon 23
18:00 Gharghur vs Ghaxaq
20:00 Kirkop vs Msida

Tue 24
18:00 Swieqi vs Sta Lucia
20:00 Luqa vs Zejtun

Wed 25
18:00 Kirkop vs Ghaxaq
20:00 Gharghur vs Msida

Fri 27
18:00 Semi Final: A1 vs B2
20:00 Semi-Final: B1 vs A2

Mon 30
20:00 Final