Five players suspended after U*BET FA Trophy matches

Five players were handed a one-match ban following the first round of matches from the U*BET FA Trophy.

The five players are Chris Ciappara (Dingli), Rudi Alhinho Goncalves (Melita), Quincy Bregman (Mosta), Jonathan Briscoe White (St. Andrews) and Dylan Zarb (St. George’s).

Bregman and Briscoe White are therefore ruled out of the second round of the competition while Ciappara, Alhinho and Zarb will miss their next league game since their teams were eliminated from the FA Trophy.

Meanwhile Sinclair Camilleri (Kalkara) and Albert Busuttil (Kirkop) were suspended for one game in Division 3 while Ian Schembri (Birkirkara), Benjamin Bartolo (Mellieha) and Craig Dingli (Naxxar) were suspended for one match in the Youth League. Kyle Siminiana (Mellieha) was banned for two matches.