Eight Premier League players suspended

Eight Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches.

Floriana, Marsaxlokk and Sliema had two players each suspended – Floriana’s Tyrone Farrugia and Manolito Micallef, Marsaxlokk’s Peter Pullicino and Trevor Templeman and Sliema’s Mark Scerri and Jackson Lima Sequeira. The other players to be suspended were Joseph Zerafa of Birkirkara and Lee James Agius of Hamrun.

Pullicino and Templeman will be missing the game against Vittoriosa on Friday. Farrugia, Micallef, Scerri and Jackson Lima are ruled out of Sunday’s clash between Floriana and Sliema. Zerafa will be unavailable for the clash with Qormi on Saturday while Agius is ruled out of the game against Valletta.

Meanwhile Floriana coach Michael Woods and Vittoriosa Stars official Elton Gellel were both banned for two matches.

In Division 1, Reuben Vella (Dingli), Nikola Bogdanovic (Mosta), Branislav Timotic and James Shead (Mqabba) and Jonathan Briscoe White (St. Andrews) were banned for one match while Dingli Swallows official Carmelo Muscat was suspended for four matches.

David Cauchi (Naxxar), Marco Mercieca (San Gwann), Timothy Thomas (Zebbug) and Jesmar Joe Abela (Zejtun) were handed a one-match ban in Division 2 while Albert Caruana (Ghaxaq), Clayton Micallef and Nicholas Gatt (Kalkara), Chris Farrugia (Kirkop) and Stefan Farrugia (Sta. Venera) were banned for one match in Division 3. Neil Attard (Xghajra) was suspended for two matches.

In the Youth League, Dillon Grech (Sliema), Wayne Farrugia and Antoine Barbara (Zejtun) were suspended for one match while Neil Abela (Balzan) was banned for one match in the Youth Knock-Out.