Valletta win Under-17 League

After winning the APS 100th Anniversary Cup last August, the Valletta Under-17 side clinched the title of the APS Bank Under-17 Section A League for the second consecutive season after defeating Paola Hibs 3-0. All three goals came in the second half.

Matthew Thorne, Fabio Muscat and Seyble Zammit scored the goals for the Citizens.

Valletta placed first on 53 points, followed by Birkirkara on 50 and Pietà Hotspurs 43.

Photo: Copyright ©

[nggallery id=242]

San Gwann, Melita and Qormi were relegated to Section B after placing in the bottom three places.

Pembroke Athleta won Section B ahead of Rabat Ajax and St. Patrick. The three teams therefore won promotion to Section A. Lija and Marsaxlokk ended in the bottom two places. Gozo withdrew from the competition.

Msida St. Joseph, Birzebbuga Windmill and Dingli Swallows won Sections C1, C2 and C3 respectively and will therefore play in Section B next year.