New Mosta FC committee elected

The new committee for newly-promoted Mosta FC was elected during the club’s Annual General Meeting which was held on Sunday.

With the top officials, namely President George Galea, Secretary Pierre Mifsud and Treasurer Michael Galea serving the last of their three years in office, the other members of the committee will be Jimmy Borg, Luke Coppini, Anthony Deguara, Trevor Fenech, Chris Grech, Sean Grech, Joe Quattromani, Noel Vella, Paul Vella and Victor Vella.

Apart from the Administrative and Financial Reports, Mr. George Galea, President of the club, addressed the meeting. He thanked everyone who helped during the season and was full of praise for the first team for their promotion and the Women’s Team for their achievement in becoming Malta Champions. He urged everyone for their help in this very important season in the club’s history where he believes the club can make history by retaining their place among the big boys for the very first time.