New Mtarfa FC committee appointed

Mr. Joseph Vassallo was confirmed as president for the sixth consecutive year of Mtarfa Football Club. The various appointments were made during the first meeting of the new committee for season 2011/2012.

Anton Mifsud and Paul Mifsud were appointed as Vice Presidents while Simon Spiteri Club was confirmed Secretary and Public Relations Officer. Spiteri will be assisted by Bradley Borg. Anton Mifsud was appointed as Treasurer and will be assisted by Joseph Micallef.

Angelo Borg was confirmed as Team Manager with Paul Mifsud as his assistant. Joseph Pearson and Tano Zammit Cordina will act as kit-manager and assistant kit-manager. Simon Paul Fenech and Carmel Cumbo will be in charge of marketing and sponsorship.

Ian Sansone and Gilbert Cauchi, who used to form part of the Mtarfa FC committee are expected to join Mtarfa FC Youth Nursery committee in the coming days.

The club takes this opportunity to inform the general public that trials to join Mtarfa FC are currently open, those players interested to participate for these trials may send an email to or contact the club secretary on 77682732 for an appointment.