Women's League draws 2011/12

The draws for the Women’s League were held on Wednesday at the MFA Headquarters. Seven teams are taking part in the First Division and eleven teams in the Second Division.

At the end of the season, one team will be relegated from the First Division whilst two teams are promoted from the Second Division.

The Women’s Super Cup shall be played on Tuesday 13th September 2011. The League will start on Tuesday 20th September 2011 and will come to an end on Tuesday 27th March 2012. The Women’s Knock-Out shall be played during the months of April and May 2012.

All matches will be played on Tuesday. In case of two matches, the first match will kick off at 6.00pm while the second match will kick off at 8.00pm. In case of one match the kick off time will be 7.00pm.

All matches shall be played on a Home & Away Basis. Those Clubs which have a suitable pitch for Women League Matches are playing their home matches, according to the fixtures, in their own pitch.

On the other hand, those Clubs which do not have a pitch suitable for Women League Matches are playing in the near pitches according to their geographical position from the selected pitches.

The approved venues are: Luxol Stadium, Melita Ground, Mgarr United Ground, Mosta Ground, Pembroke Ground, Santa Lucia Ground, Victor Tedesco Stadium, Zebbug Rangers and Sannat Ground.

Photo: Copyright © www.stephengatt.com