Marsaskala, Mtarfa to contest Strickland Cup final

Holders Mtarfa FC and Marsaskala will be contesting the final of the Roger Strickland Cup after both won the semi-finals which were held at the Victor Tedesco Stadium on Thursday.

Mtarfa registered a 4-0 victory over Swieqi United thanks to goals by Jean Paul Ciantar, Tarik, Shawn Peplow and George Curmi.

In the other semi-final, Marsaskala beat Qrendi 1-0 thanks to a goal scored by Nazzareno Abela.

Marsascala vs Qrendi 1-0
Scorer: 32′ Nazzareno Abela

Mtarfa vs Qrendi 4-0
Scorers: 50′ Jean Paul Ciantar, 58′ Tarik, 82′ Shawn Peplow, 89′ George Curmi

The final beteen Mtarfa and Marsaskala will be played on Monday, kick-off at 20:00.

At 18:00, Qrendi meet Swieqi United in the final for third and fourth place.

Roger Strickland Cup on Facebook