Four Premier League players suspended

Four Premier League players were suspended after the last round of matches from the first phase of the BOV Premier League.

Tarxien defender Everton Antonio Pereira was banned for two matches while Trevor Templeman (Marsaxlokk), Ian Zammit (Mosta) and Alfred Effiong (Valletta) were suspended for one game.

Everton is ruled out of the Relegation Pool games against Mqabba and Qormi. Zammit will miss the game against Hamrun while Templeman is ruled out of the game against Qormi. Alfred Effiong will miss Valletta’s first game from the Championship Pool against Balzan.

In Division 1, Clayton Giordimaina (Lija) and Zach Muscat (Pietà) were banned for one match while Adrian Lanzon and Daniel Gauci (both Attard) and Richard Attard (San Gwann) were suspended for one game in Division 2.

Francesco Azzopardi (Mtarfa) was banned for two matches in Division 3 while Lee Baldacchino (Luqa), Robert Southward (Mdina) and Clayton Goodrum (Santa Lucia) were suspended for one game. Santa Lucia coach Renzo Attard and goalkeepers’ coach John Urry were suspended for two matches.

In the Youth League, Mark Vassallo (Ghaxaq) and Neil McCarren (Mtarfa) were banned for one and two matches respectively.