Twelve Premier League players suspended

Valletta striker Alfred Effiong was handed a three match ban while Moises Avila Perez (Birkirkara), Duncan Pisani (Floriana) and Anicet Eyenga (Sliema) were banned for two matches as the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner suspended no less than twelve players following last weekend’s matches.

Miguel Ciantar, Dylan Grima and Clifton Ciantar (Balzan), John Mintoff (Floriana), Edison Luis dos Santos (Hibs), Mark Scerri (Sliema), Edmond Agius and Roderick Briffa (Valletta) were all suspended for one game. Valletta team-manager Gerald Ellul was also banned for two matches.

Effiong will be missing the games against Sliema Wanderers, Floriana and Hibernians. Edmond Agius, Roderick Briffa are also ruled out of Sliema vs Valletta together with Sliema’s Mark Scerri and Anicet Eyenga. The striker from Cameroon will miss the game against Birkirkara as well.

Moises Avila Perez is ruled out of the games against Hibernians and Sliema. Tarabai will be missing Hibs vs Birkirkara.

Duncan Pisani is ruled out of Floriana’s games against Balzan and Valletta. Also ruled out of the game Floriana vs Balzan are Floriana’s John Mintoff and Balzan trio Miguel Ciantar, Dylan Grima and Clifton Ciantar.

Meanwhile in Division 1, Reuben Vella (Dingli), Andrew Camilleri Kamsky (St. Andrews) and Karl Vassallo (Zejtun) were suspended for one match while John Debattista (Gharghur), Matthew Borda (Msida), Jason Camilleri (Siggiewi) were banned for one game in Division 2.

In Division 3, Basil Chibueze (Santa Lucia) was suspended for three matches while Carl Cremona (Marsa), Christian Abela (Mgarr), Shawn Peplow (Mtarfa) and Karl Bonavia (Sirens) were handed a one-match ban.

Jonathan Pace (Dingli), Stefan Sultana (Gzira) and Kristian Sultana (Pembroke) were suspended for one match in the Youth League while Leigh Spiteri (Msida) and Clint Portelli (St. George’s) were suspended for one match in the Youth Knock-Out.

Antoine Busuttil