New Vittoriosa Stars committee elected

Erskin Vella was confirmed as president following Vittoriosa Stars’ Annual General Meeting. Lawrence Seychell will be serving as secretary and Jeffrey Grixti as treasurer while Joseph Scicluna and Carmvic Buontempo are the two vice-presidents.

Audrey Callus Randich and Jonathan Vella will share the role of assistant secretary and Roderick Privitelli is the assistant treasurer.

The other members of the committee are Carmel Callus (PRO), Anthony Cachia, Brian Busuttil, Marlon Galea, Elton Gellel, Joseph Mifsud, Lawrence Mifsud and Andrew Bugeja (Nursery officer).

In his speech, the president said that the club plans to have the majority of the players with a contract with the club in three years’ time. He said half of the current squad are club players.

Finally, Vella urged members to participate in the club activities in order to collect more funds for the club.