Justin Attard appointed Floriana FC president

Justin Attard is the new president of Floriana FC while Dione Borg was re-appointed secretary.

Following the club’s Annual General Meeting, former secretary Frank Agius had taken the role of president and now will occupy to post of vice-president and administrator.

The other members of the committee are treasurer Mark Frendo, club director and assistant treasurer Paul Xuereb, Lyton Debattista and Anthony Stellini.

The Greens are yet to appoint a new coach. This summer, goalkeeper Patrick Jansen and Pablo Doffo left the club while Andre Grabowski was released. Ivan Woods also left the club while Manolito Micallef has been transferred to Mosta.