U*BET FA Trophy: Lija, Mqabba through to third round

First Division sides Lija Athletic and Mqabba were the first two teams to reach the third round of the U*BET FA Trophy.

Lija Athletic defeated Siggiewi 3-1 while Mqabba beat Kirkop United 3-0 in two matches from the second round which were played at the Centenary Stadium on Friday.

Nine matches are in programme on Saturday at four different venues while another nine matches are scheduled at five different venues on Sunday.

Photos: Copyright © www.stephengatt.com


14:00 Centenary Stadium Gudja United vs Ta’ Xbiex
16:00 Centenary Stadium Zebbug Rangers vs Mellieha
18:00 Centenary Stadium Marsa vs St. Patrick
15:00 Luxol Stadium Marsaskala vs Luqa St. Andrews
17:15 Luxol Stadium St. Andrews vs Birzebbuga St. Peter’s
15:00 Sirens Stadium Zurrieq vs Fgura United
17:15 Sirens Stadium Sirens vs Gzira United
15:00 Victor Tedesco Stadium Vittoriosa Stars vs Msida St. Joseph
17:15 Victor Tedesco Stadium Zejtun Corinthians vs San Gwann


15:00 Centenary Stadium Mgarr United vs SK Victoria Wanderers
17:00 Centenary Stadium Gharghur vs Mtarfa
15:00 Gozo Stadium Nadur Youngsters vs Marsaxlokk
16:00 Luxol Stadium Swieqi United vs Sannat Lions
18:15 Luxol Stadium Pembroke Athleta vs Xewkija Tigers
15:00 Sirens Stadium Senglea Athletic vs Kercem Ajax
17:15 Sirens Stadium Sta. Venera Lightnings vs Xaghra United
15:00 Victor Tedesco Stadium Dingli Swallows vs Naxxar Lions
17:15 Victor Tedesco Stadium St. George’s vs Pieta Hotspurs