Third edition of Strickland Cup launched

Four clubs from the BOV Third Division will be taking part in the third edition of the Strickland Cup which will be played on Thursday 17th January and Saturday 19th January at the Centenary Stadium.

Swieqi United, Mtarfa, Ta’ Xbiex SC and Xghajra Tornados will be taking part in the quadrangular tournament with the semi-finals scheduled for Thursday 17 and the finals for Saturday 19.

In the first semi-final, Ta’ Xbiex face Xghajra, kick-off at 18:00, followed by the second semi-final between Swieqi United and Mtarfa, starting at 20:00.

On Saturday, the final for third and fourth place kicks-off at 14:00, followed by the final at 16:00.

In all matches, penalty kicks would decide the issue in case of a draw.

Entrance for these matches will be for free.