Five Premier League players suspended

National StadiumFour Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner after collecting a fourth yellow card this weekend while another was suspended as his medical certificate was not submitted.

Ryan Camilleri (Hibs), Ferdinando Apap (Mosta), Joseph Caruana (Rabat) and William Barbosa (Valletta) are therefore ruled out of the next games in programme on Tuesday 12 and Wednesday 13. Vince Ringrose of Melita is the other player to be suspended.

Camilleri will miss the Championship Pool game against Sliema, Apap the match against Mosta and Barbosa that against Tarxien. Caruana and Ringrose are ruled out of the Relegation Pool clashes with Floriana and Balzan respectively.

In Division 1, Ryan Mintoff (Birzebbuga), Evair Grech (Dingli), Yanis Tonna (Gzira), Erjon Beu and Evano Briffa (Lija) and Andre Farrugia (Zejtun) were suspended for one match.

Ishmael Cutajar (Mgarr) and Daniel Cremona (Pembroke) were banned for two matches in Division 2 while Andre Formosa, Clint Farrugia and Ifeanyi Victor Ohaka (Kirkop), Gabriel Vella (Mgarr), Lesley Cassar (Msida), Matthew Borg (Pembroke), Joseph Farrugia (St. George’s), Adam Wingfield and Omar Mohammed Saimi (St. Venera) were handed a one-match ban.

Daniel Agius (Attard) and Tundzhay Kurtulush (Swieqi) were banned for two matches in Division 3 while Luke Attard and Nigel Spiteri (Attard), Jacob Camilleri (Kalkara), Malcolm Tirchett (Marsa) and Haruna Doda (Mtarfa) were suspended for one match.

Dylan Galea (Msida), Dylan Darmanin (Zurrieq) and Clayton Micallef (Xghajra) were also suspended for one match for not having a valid medical certificate.