New committee for Marsaskala FC

Marsaskala-FCNotary Reuben Debono was confirmed as president of Second Division side Marsaskala FC following the club’s Annual General Meeting.

In a short speech, the Marsaskala president said the club’s objective will continue to establish themselves in the local game while strengthening the nursery.

Three new members are Joseph Bugeja who was appointed vice-president, Sandro Vella who assisted kit manager John Andrew Gauci last season and Alfred Camilleri.

Dr Zaid Teebi was confirmed as senior vice-president and club doctor, Jesmond Mugliett as secretary, John Andrew Gauci as treasurer and Joseph Farrugia as PRO. Mugliett is also the MFA Council Member while Farrugia will be the club’s representative in the Second Division Standing Comittee.

Edward Debono will be the liaison officer between the nursery and the committee while Anthony Zahra, Sandro Vella, Joe Micallef, Alfred Camilleri and Angelo Camilleri are the other members of the committee.

Marsaskala FC confirmed the technical staff made up of Alan Mifsud, Joseph Cutajar, Louis Facciol and Albert Mifsud. They will be in charge of the senior side and the nursery.