Two nominations for MFA president, six for vice-presidents

MFA-HeadquartersNorman Darmanin Demajo and former MFA vice-president Dr Peter Fenech submitted their nomination for the post of president of the Malta Football Association. The election for the top officials of the association will be held during the Annual General Meeting which will be held on July 20 at the Grand Hotel Excelsior.

Meanwhile there will be six candidates for the posts of three vice-presidents. Apart from senior vice-president Carmelo Bartolo and vice-presidents Ludovigo Micallef and Alex Manfre, there were three other nominations by MFA Head of Legal Department Dr Chris Bonnett, Futsal Malta Association president Donald Spiteri and Birkirkara FC committee member Peter Busuttil.

There is no need for an election for the post of treasurer as the only candidate is Deputy Treasurer Ivan Mizzi.

For the posts of ordinary members of the Executive Committee, the nominations are:
Premier League: Chris Grech (Mosta), Paul Spiteri (Valletta);
First Division: Tyrone Demanuele (Gzira), Joe Sammut (Pietà);
Second Division: Manuel Gauci (Zabbar), Albert Pace (Siggiewi);
Third Division: Ray Micallef (Attard), Paul Sammut (Santa Lucia);
Member Clubs in general: Victor Cassar (Hamrun), Michael Cutajar (St. George’s), Joe Farrugia (Marsa), Charles Scerri (Lija);
Member Associations: Lolly Aquilina (MFCA), Lino Bartolo (District Football Leagues);
Gozo FA: Alvin Grech
Youth FA: Joe Micallef

An election is necessary only for the ordinary members to represent Member Clubs in general as there are four candidates to fill two vacancies.