New dates for Hamrun Spartans Powerade Cup

Victor Tedesco StadiumHamrun Spartans announced new dates for the Powerade Cup 2013 which will be played at the Victor Tedesco Stadium. The tournament will kick-off on Monday 26 and not Thursday 22 but will still come to an end on Wednesday September 4.

Six clubs from the BOV First Division will be taking part. Gzira United, Pietà Hotspurs and Hamrun Spartans were drawn in Group 1 while Zejtun Corinthians, Msida St. Joseph and Gudja United will be playing in Group 2.

26nd August
Group 1 19:00 Gzira United vs Pieta’ Hotspurs
Group 2 21:00 Zejtun Corinthians vs Msida St. Joseph

28th August
Group 2 19:00 Zejtun Corinthians vs Gudja United
Group 1 21:00 Pieta’ Hotspurs vs Hamrun Spartans

30th August
Group 1 19:00 Gzira United vs Hamrun Spartans
Group 2 21:00 Msida St. Joseph vs Gudja United

3rd September
19:00 5th / 6th Places (3rd Place Group 1 vs 3rd Place Group 2)
21:00 3rd / 4th Places (2nd Place Group 1 vs 2nd Place Group 2)

4th September
19:30 Final (1st Place Group 1 vs 1st Place Group 2)