Maurice Debono Tournament: Winner to be determined after final match

Sirens-FCThe last match of the tournament between Gharghur vs Marsaskala will determine the winner of the Maurice Debono Tournament after SK Victoria Wanderers defeated Marsaskala 3-1 and Gharghur beat Sirens 3-1 in two matches which were played on Wednesday.

SK Victoria Wanderers, who have played all the matches, lead the table with five points, followed by Gharghur on four and Marsaskala on three. Sirens finish off the table with one point.

A win for each side means that either Gharghur or Marsaskala will be declared as winners. On the other hand, in case of a draw, the winner will be decided on the better goal average between Gharghur and SK Victoria Wanderers, since the clash between the two ended in a 3-3 draw.