Six players suspended after U*BET FA Trophy third round matches

20110417-114224.jpgSix players were suspended for one match by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner after being sent off during matches from the U*BET FA Trophy third round.

The players are Edward Herrera (Birkirkara), Andre Scicluna (Floriana), Timothy Fleri Soler (Lija), Stephen Place (Mdina), Paltemio Barbetti (Sliema) and Carlos Hevia Menedez (Tarxien).

Edward Herrera is ruled out of the fourth round match against St. Andrews, Andre Scicluna is ruled out of the game against Naxxar, Paltemio Barbetti in the game against Balzan and Carlos Menendez Hevia in the game against Qormi.

Timothy Fleri Soler and Stephen Place will miss league matches since Lija and Mdina were eliminated.