Ghedin names provisional squad for Norway clash

National coach Pietro Ghedin named the provisional squad ahead of the EURO 2016 qualifier against Norway in programme on October 10 at the National Stadium.

Young Valletta midfielder Llywelyn Cremona makes it to the squad for the first time while Valletta’s Roderick Briffa and Sliema’s Clifford Gatt Baldacchino are back.
Jonathan Caruana, on the other hand, is ruled out as he recovers from an injury.
The players selected by Ghedin are:
goalkeepers Justin Haber (Birkirkara), Andrew Hogg (Kalloni – Greece), Nicky Vella (Valletta);
defenders Andrei Agius (Hibs), Steve Bezzina (Balzan), Roderick Briffa (Valletta), Clifford Gatt Baldacchino (Sliema), Ryan Camilleri (Valletta), Clayton Failla (Hibs), Edward Herrera (Birkirkara), Justin Grioli (Balzan), Zach Muscat (Birkirkara);
midfielders Andrew Cohen (Hibs), Llywelyn Cremona (Valletta), Paul Fenech (Birkirkara), Ryan Fenech (Valletta), Bjorn Kristensen (Hibs), John Mintoff (Sliema), Rowen Muscat (Dunaújváros – Hungary), Steve Pisani (Floriana), Andre’ Schembri (FSV Frankfurt – Germany), Ryan Scicluna (Birkirkara);
forwards Michael Mifsud (Sliema), Jean Paul Farrugia (Spartak Trnava – Slovakia), Terence Vella (Naxxar).