Maltese officials for UEFA Under-19 mini-tournament in Serbia

FIFA Referee Alan Mario Sant and FIFA Assistant Referee Alan Camilleri have been appointed as match officials at the UEFA Under 19 qualifying tournament being held in Serbia between 10th and 15th October.

There are 13 qualifying tournaments being played until November, with the one in Serbia being Group 9 and consisting of Italy, Serbia, Armenia and San Marino. The top two teams from each group qualify automatically to the Elite Round alongside the third placed with the best record against the top two qualified teams in their group.

Other appointed match officials for this tournament in Serbia are referees Petur Reinert from Faroe Islands and Hugo Filipe Ferreira C. Moreira Miguel from Portugal, assistant referees Jan A. Lidarenda from Faroe Islands, Paulo Alexandre Santos Soares from Portugal and Matija Olajos Nadj from Serbia. Aleksandr Zivkovic from the host country Serbia has been appointed as 4th Official.

Experienced UEFA Referee Observers Wilfried Heitmann from Germany and Jan Fasung from Slovakia shall be assessing the performances of the match officials at this tournament, while Jean-Francois Crucke from Belgium has been appointed as the UEFA Delegate.