Valletta drawn with Birzebbuga St. Peter's in FA Trophy third round

Holders Valletta were drawn with First Division side Birzebbuga St. Peter’s in the third round of the FA Trophy while last season’s finalists Sliema Wanderers were paired with Floriana as the draws for the third and fourth round of the competition were held on Wedneday at the National Stadium.

Birkirkara and Mosta were drawn with Second Division sides Hamrun Spartans and Senglea Athletic; Hibernians, Tarxien Rainbows, Naxxar and Pietà Hotspurs with First Division sides St. George’s, Gudja United, Melita and Pembroke Athleta; Balzan and Qormi with Third Division sides Kirkop United and Qrendi while Zebbug Rangers were paired with Gozitan side Victoria Hotspurs.

In other matches, Gozitan side Nadur Youngsters were drawn with Gharghur from Division 2; First Division sides Lija Athletic, Zurrieq, Gzira United and Msida St. Joseph were drawn with Sirens, Siggiewi, Swieqi United and Zabbar St. Patrick respectively.

The third round will be played between November 28 and December 3 while the fourth round will be played between the 17th and 21st January.

Third Round
1 Mosta vs Senglea Athletic
2 St. George’s vs Hibernians
3 Balzan vs Kirkop United
4 Birzebbuga St. Peter’s vs Valletta
5 Birkirkara vs Hamrun Spartans
6 Floriana vs Sliema Wanderers
7 Nadur Youngsters vs Gharghur
8 Sirens vs Lija Athletic
9 Tarxien Rainbows vs Gudja United
10 Zebbug Rangers vs Victoria Hotspurs
11 Siggiewi vs Zurrieq
12 Qrendi vs Qormi
13 Swieqi United vs Gzira United
14 Pembroke Athleta vs Pieta’ Hotspurs
15 Msida St. Joseph vs Zabbar St. Patrick
16 Naxxar Lions vs Melita

Fourth Round

1 Tarxien Rainbows / Gudja United vs Sirens / Lija Athletic
2 Naxxar Lions / Melita vs Birzebbuga St. Peter’s / Valletta
3 Zebbug Rangers / Victoria Hotspurs vs Pembroke Athleta / Pieta’ Hotspurs
4 Nadur Youngsters / Gharghur vs St. George’s / Hibernians
5 Floriana / Sliema Wanderers vs Qrendi / Qormi
6 Swieqi United / Gzira United vs Mosta / Senglea Athletic
7 Balzan / Kirkop United vs Msida St. Joseph / Zabbar St. Patrick
8 Siggiewi / Zurrieq vs Birkirkara / Hamrun Spartans