Six Premier League players suspended

Six Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner after the weekend’s matches.

Clive Brincat and Luke Sciberras (Balzan), Ryan Scicluna (Birkirkara), Filippo Andrea Scozzese and Paltemio Barbetti (Sliema) and Thomas Paris (Zebbug) are therefore ruled out of the matches scheduled in two weeks’ time.

Brincat, Sciberras and Paris are ruled out of Zebbug vs Balzan, Scicluna the game against Pietà, Barbetti and Scozzese the game against Tarxien.

Floriana president Riccardo Gaucci and team manager Anthony Grech Sant were both banned for two matches.

In Division 1, Leone Camilleri (Birzebbuga), Serio Moreno Marin, Josef Mifsud and Anthony Curmi (Gzira), Patrick Borg (Lija), Renie Forace (Msida), Lucky Omeruo (Pembroke), Mariglen Sehitaj and Dale Camilleri (St. Andrews) were all suspended for one match.

Terence Scerri (Senglea) was banned for three matches in Division 2 while Andrei Horatiu Coblis and Jean Noel Azzopardi (San Gwann), Jeremy Gatt Coleiro and Glendon Refalo (Swieqi) were suspended for one match.

Steve Buhagiar (Marsaskala) was suspended for three matches in Division 3 while Matthew Genuis (Kalkara), Dylan Rapinett (Kirkop), Yan Grech (Mdina) were handed a one-match ban. Marsaxlokk official Tony Bugeja was suspended for three matches.