Six Premier League players suspended

Six Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches.

Henry Bonello (Hibs), Tyrone Farrugia (Mosta), Albert Bruce (Naxxar), Luca Martinelli (Sliema), Kane Paul Farrugia (Tarxien) and Paltemio Barbetti (Zebbug) are therefore ruled out of the weekend’s matches.

Bonello will miss the next league game against Birkirkara, Bruce and Martinelli are ruled out of Naxxar vs Sliema, Kane Farrugia and Barbetti the clash between Zebbug and Tarxien while Tyrone Farrugia is ruled out of the game against Floriana.

Julian Briffa (Birzebbuga), Ismael Cachia (Gudja), Ivan Tufegdzic (Melita), Jacob Walker (St. Andrews), Emerson Amaira and Daniel Zerafa (St. George’s), Clive Spiteri and Sheldon Grech (Vittoriosa) were banned for one match in Division 1.

Tufegdzic is therefore ruled out of the decider against Gzira.

In Division 2, Karl Cilia and Etienne Farrugia (Dingli), Brian Galea (Gharghur) and Kenneth Ekezie (Swieqi) were suspended for one match.

Jurgen Gauci (Attard), Nikol Falzon (Luqa), James Borg (Mgarr), Mohammed Senussi (Santa Lucia) and Ryan Grech (Sta. Venera) were handed a one-match ban in Division 3.