Alexie Tabone elected new MFRA president

Alexie Tabone is the new president of the Malta Football Referees Assocation after obtaining a large majority of votes in the election which was held on Monday. Tabone obtained 66 votes while former president Lorry Sammut obtained fourteen.

Apart from Tabone, the association will have a new vice-president – Paul Caruana and a new secretary – David Castillo. Thomas Debono was confirmed as treasurer while Ishmael Barbara, Christopher Francalanza, Alan Mario Sant, Malcolm Spiteri and Duncan Sultana were elected as members.

In a short address, the new MFRA president said that he will be working hard for the refereeing sector to keep improving and stressed that members will be on top of the agenda of the MFRA. Caruana, on the other hand, said that the new committee will keep all the positive that has done by the previous administration while tackling problems which have not been tackled yet.