New president for Pietà Hotspurs

Mario Mallia has been appointed as president of Pietà Hotspurs after former president Joseph Sammut decided not to stand for re-election during the club’s Annual General Meeting.

Anthony Theuma is vice-president while Mark Tanti will be serving as secretary and Leslie Borg as treasurer.

The other members of the committee are Assistant Secretary Alfred Zahra, Assistant Treasurer Damien Saliba, Kit Managers Anthony Cassar and Mario Caruana, club director Anthony Borg, Evan Xerri, Frankie Ciantar, Raymond Mifsud, Alan Gatt.

The committee thanked Joseph Sammut and his family for all his contribution towards the club and wished him best of luck for the future.