Andrew Cohen claims Footballer of the Year 2014/15 award

Hibernians and Malta international midfielder Andrew Cohen claimed the MFA Footballer of the Year Award 2014/15 during the MFA Awards which was held at the Mediterranean Conference Centre, Valletta on Friday.

This was the third Footballer of the Year award for Cohen after winning the award in seasons 2004/05 and 2005/06.

To claim this award, Cohen overcame the challenge offered by fellow Hibernians players Clayton Failla and Andrei Agius and Birkirkara’s Paul Fenech and Zach Muscat.

Other awards for Hibernians were for Branko Nisevic as Best Coach, Tarabai as Best Foreigner, Jurgen Degabriele as Best Youth League player and Dorianne Theuma as Best Women’s League player.

MFA Footballer of the Year Andrew Cohen (Hibernians)
Andrew Cohen – 122 points, Clayton Failla – 43, Paul Fenech – 32, Andrei Agius – 30, Zach Muscat – 14.

Coach of the Year Branko Nisevic (Hibernians)
Branko Nisevic – 109 points, Paul Zammit – 65, Oliver Spiteri – 44.

Young Player of the Year Ryan Camenzuli (Birkirkara)
Ryan Camenzuli – 64 points, Johann Bezzina – 54, Hamza Barry – 28.

Foreign Player of the Year Edison Luis dos Santos (Hibernians)
Edison Luis dos Santos – 93 points, Jorge Pereira da Silva – 77, Bojan Kaljevic – 37.

BOV First Division Best Player Ariel Laudisi (Pembroke Athleta)
Ariel Laudisi – 33 points, Peter Paul Sammut – 12, Juan Manuel Ruiz Perez – 9.

BOV Second Division Best Player Timothy Thomas (Senglea Athletic)
Timmy Thomas – 44 points, James Obaje Aud-gustine – 25, Muda Fagbeja – 12.

BOV Third Division Best Player Denis Sytnik (Marsaskala)
Denis Sytnik – 43 points, Michael Zammit – 14, Mohamed Telessi Senussi – 14.

BOV Women’s League Best Player Dorianne Theuma (Hibernians)
Dorianne Theuma – 46 points, Stephania Farrugia – 27, Shona Zammit – 19.

Best Youth League Player Jurgen Degabriele (Hibernians)
Jurgen Degabriele – 61 points, Llywelyn Lui Cremona – 21, James Brincat – 17.

GFA Player of the Year Daniel Bogdanovic (Xewkija Tigers)
Daniel Bogdanovic – 26 points, Claudio Antunes – 25, John Camilleri – 21.

BOV Premier League Top Scorer Edison Luis dos Santos and Jorge Pereira da Silva (Hibernians) – 25 goals

BOV First Division Top Scorer Ariel Laudisi (Pembroke Athleta) – 16 goals

BOV Second Division Top Scorer Timothy Thomas (Senglea Athletic) and Muda Fagbeja (Gharghur) – 27 goals

BOV Third Division Top Scorer – Denis Syntnik (Marsaskala) – 20 goals

BOV Women’s League Top Scorer Ylenia Carabott (Hibernians)

Goal of the Year Terence Vella

Fair Play Award Kirkop United

The President’s Award Tony Bezzina, Mario Muscat, Stefan Sultana, Robert Gatt, Chris Lautier

The Referees’ Premier Award Chris Lautier and Ingmar Spiteri