Clyde Borg replaces Paul Fenech in Malta squad for Azerbaijan clash

National coach Pietro Ghedin included Floriana midfielder Clyde Borg in the national squad as Malta faces Azerbaijan at the National Stadium on Sunday, kick-off at 18:00.

Ghedin was forced to make one change as Paul Fenech picked a third yellow card on Thursday in the clash against Italy and is therefore suspended.

The Malta squad is therefore made up of:
goalkeepers Henry Bonello (Valletta), Justin Haber (Birkirkara), Andrew Hogg (Kalloni);
defenders Andrei Agius (Hibs), Steve Borg (Aris Limassol), Ryan Camilleri (Valletta), Clifford Gatt Baldacchino (Sliema), Alex Muscat (Sliema), Zach Muscat (Birkirkara), Joseph Zerafa (Birkirkara), Clayton Failla (Hibs);
midfielders Clyde Borg (Floriana), Roderick Briffa (Valletta), Andrew Cohen (Hibs), Bjorn Kristensen (Hibs), Rowen Muscat (Birkirkara), Steve Pisani (Floriana), Gareth Sciberras (Birkirkara);
forwards Alfred Effiong (Balzan), Michael Mifsud (Sliema), Jean Pierre Mifsud Triganza (Valletta), Andre Schembri (Omonia Nicosia), Terence Vella (Qormi).