Seven Premier League players suspended

Seven Premier League players were suspended by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches.

Sergio Fernandez Prendes (Tarxien) was banned for three matches while Dylan Grima (Balzan), Joseph Zerafa (Birkirkara), Andrew Scicluna (Naxxar), Emerson Vella and Clifford Gauci (Qormi), Uchenna Calistus Umeh (Valletta) were suspended for one match.

Dylan Grima and Andrew Scicluna are ruled out of Balzan vs Naxxar, Joseph Zerafa of the clash against Sliema, Uchenna Umeh will miss the game against Pembroke, Emerson Vella and Clifford Gauci the game against Tarxien. Sergio Prendes will miss the games against Qormi, St. Andrews and Valletta.

In Division 1, Dylan Aquilina (Mqabba), Wayne Borg, Sean Abela and Adam Smeir (Rabat), Alain Bruno Bati Abehanga (San Gwann), Petar Mrvic (Vittoriosa) and Godwin Mckay (Zebbug) were handed a one-match ban. Zebbug kit-manager Clint Bugeja and San Gwann official Raymond Colombo were banned for two matches and four matches respectively.

Donovan Micallef (Msida), Ranier Buhagiar (Qrendi), Kim Buhagiar (Siggiewi) and Adam Debattista (Sirens) were handed a one-match ban in Division 2.

Wallace Galea (Mdina), Christian Farrugia (Santa Lucia), Russell Marmara and Nigel Gafa (Sta. Venera), Giuseppe Barone and Gilmore Buttigieg (Ta’ Xbiex) were banned in Division 3.