Four Premier League players suspended

nike-ordem-ta-qaliFour Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches.

Predrag Jovic (Birkirkara), Enzo Ruiz (Floriana), Sergio Raphael dos Anjos Raphael (Hamrun) and Marko Potezica (Sliema) are therefore ruled out of next week’s matches.

Jovic is ruled out of the clash with Balzan, Ruiz the game against Hibernians while Raphael and Potezica miss the game Hamrun vs Sliema.

Birkirkara vice-president Frank Zarb was also banned for one match.

In Division 1, Keith Fedele (Gharghur), Karl Cutajar (Mqabba), David Azzopardi (Rabat) and Francesco Gusman (Senglea) were banned for one match and Miguel Ciantar (Sirens) for two matches. Lija president Paul Fenech was banned for four matches.

In Division 2, Noel Bilocca (Ghaxaq) and Gary Caruana (Marsaxlokk) were banned for one match and two matches respectively.

In Division 3, Sebastian Perdomo Esquivel (Santa Lucia) was suspended for two matches. Mtarfa official Charles Sammut was suspended for two matches and Clayton Micallef for one year.