Malta in UEFA Women’s Under-17 EURO qualifying round draw

The Malta women’s Under-17 national team was drawn with Italy, Finland and Slovenia in Group 11 of the UEFA Women’s Under-17 EURO qualifying round. The draws were held in Nyon on Friday.

Slovenia will be hosting the mini-tournament between the 23rd and 29th October.

The top two in each group and the third-placed side with the best record against the leading pair in their section accompany top seeds Germany into the 24-team elite round. Seven nations will eventually qualify for the finals to join Lithuania.

Group 1 (10–16 October): Switzerland, Poland*, Ukraine, Faroe Islands
Group 2 (14–20 October): England, Scotland, Slovakia, Latvia*
Group 3 (dates tbc): Spain, Iceland, Azerbaijan*, Montenegro
Group 4 (24–30 September): Republic of Ireland, Greece, Romania, Bosnia and Herzegovina*
Group 5 (24–30 September): France, Denmark*, Wales, Kazakhstan
Group 6 (19–22 October): Sweden*, Russia, Croatia, Israel
Group 7 (1–7 October): Czech Republic, Netherlands, Turkey, Estonia*
Group 8 (22–28 September): Norway, Hungary*, Bulgaria, Moldova
Group 9 (23–29 September): Belgium, Serbia*, Belarus, FYR Macedonia
Group 10 (25 September–1 October): Austria, Portugal*, Northern Ireland, Georgia
Group 11 (23–29 October): Italy, Finland, Slovenia*, Malta