Five Premier League players suspended

Five Premier League players were suspended by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches from the BOV Premier League.

Njongo Priso (Mosta) was banned for four matches while Samir Arab (Balzan), Amadou Samb (Floriana), Souleymane Diamoutene (Gzira) and Sergio Fernandez Prendes (Tarxien) were suspended for one match.

Priso will miss the games against Birkirkara, St. Andrews, Tarxien and Hamrun, Samir Arab will miss the game against Hibernians, Samb the derby against Valletta, Diamoutene the match against Pembroke and Sergio Prendes the clash with Hamrun.

Didier Sohna of Siggiewi was banned for two matches in the FA Trophy.

Clive Fenech (Fgura), Keith Fedele (Gharghur), Leon Muscat (Lija), Lubos Adamec (Naxxar), Christian Grech (Pietà) and Michael Camilleri (Qormi) were banned for one match in Division 1.

In Division 2, Danny Scicluna (Gudja), Geoffrey Spiteri and Rodney Caruana (Marsaxlokk), Andrew Buhagiar (Qrendi) and Roderick Taliana (Swieqi) were banned for one match while Jean Claude Debattista and Geoffrey Spiteri (both Marsaxlokk) were banned for two matches.

In Division 3, Fabian Caruana (Kirkop) and Gerald Ancilleri (Sta. Venera) were banned for one match. Kirkop team manager Terence Farrugia was also banned for one match while Dingli’s Roger Mifsud was handed a two-match ban.