Six Premier League players suspended

Six Premier League players were suspended by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner after the weekend’s matches.

Njongo Priso (Mosta) was banned for two matches while Dylan Grima (Balzan), Clyde Borg (Floriana), Souleymane Diamoutene (Gzira), Karl Micallef (Hamrun) and Karlo Kesinovic (St. Andrews) were handed a one-match ban.

Priso is banned for the next two matches against Pembroke and Balzan. Grima is ruled out for the next game against Sliema, Diamoutene and Kesinovic will skip the clash between Gzira and St. Andrews, Karl Micallef the clash with Valletta and Clyde Borg the game against Birkirkara.

In Division 1, Edafe Christopher Uzeh (Fgura), Leon Muscat (Lija), Emilio Cornago San Pedro (Melita), Gaetano Gesualdi and Arilson Mello da Silva (Mqabba), Dylan Agius (Pietà) and Steven Schembri (Zebbug) were all banned for one match.

Shawn Deguara (Mellieha), Ranier Buhagiar (Qrendi), Christian Grech and Romario Brignone (St. George’s), Bruno Pinheiro Menezes (Swieqi) and Samuel Buhagiar (Zabbar) were all suspended for one match in Division 2. Gudja United official Michele Caruana was banned for four matches.

Daniel Cremona (Mdina) was banned for three matches in Division 3 while Christopher Cuschieri (Kalkara), Dylan Rapinett (Kirkop), Christian Bordieri (Marsaskala) and William Camilleri (Sta. Venera) were all handed a one-match ban.