Six Premier League players suspended

Six Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches.

Juan Carlos Corbalan (Gzira), Luke Sciberras (Hamrun), Yenz Cini (Mosta), Tonci Radovnikovic (Pembroke), Kurt Zammit (Tarxien) and Claudio Pani (Valletta) are therefore ruled out of this weekend’s matches.

Corbolan will be unavailable for Gzira in the clash with Hibernians, Radovnikovic and Zammit are ruled out of Pembroke vs Tarxien, Sciberras and Cini will skip Mosta vs Hamrun while Pani will miss the big match against Birkirkara.

In Division 1, Carl Cassar (Lija), Darko Medic and Quincy Bregman (Qormi), Randall Vella (Senglea), Christian Caruana and Jean Noel Azzopardi (Sirens) and Ryan Previ (Vittoriosa) were all banned for one match.

Luca Bugeja (Zabbar) was banned for two matches in Division 2 while Cleavon Portelli (Gudja), Jean Claude Vella (Marsaxlokk), Lydon Micallef (Mellieha) and Bydasser Sammut (Qrendi) were suspended for one match.

On the other hand, Mark Spiteri (Kirkop), Daniel Cremona (Mdina), Christian Wismayer (Ta’ Xbiex) and Radnor Farrugia (Zurrieq) were banned for one match in Division 3.