Birkirkara crowned BOV Women’s First Division champions

Birkirkara FC were presented with the trophy as BOV Women’s First Division champions after their final league match against Gozo FC at the Kercem Ajax Stadium on Sunday. The Stripes registered an 8-0 win to end the season unbeaten.

Kelly Agius Pace scored five with Leanne Micallef, Stephania Farrugia and Raina Giusti scoring the other three goals.

Horace Laudi – Regional Manager for Gozo at Bank of Valletta and Norman Darmanin Demajo – President of the Malta Football Association presented the BOV Women’s First Division trophy to the champions.

[gallery_bank type=”images” format=”masonry” title=”true” desc=”false” responsive=”true” display=”all” sort_by=”pic_id” animation_effect=”bounce” album_title=”true” album_id=”51″]