UEFA Under-19, Under-17 Championship qualifying round draws

The qualifying round draws for the 2018/19 UEFA European Under-19 Championship and the UEFA European Under-17 Championship were held in Nyon on Wednesday.

In the 2018/19 UEFA European Under-17 Championship, Malta was drawn with Austria, Slovenia and Bulgaria. On the other hand, in the 2018/19 UEFA European Under-19 Championship, Malta will be facing France, Belgium and Lithuania.

The top two in each group of the UEFA Under-17 Championship along with the four third-placed teams with the best record against the leading pair will join top seeds England and Germany in the elite round in March 2019. After that round, the eight group winners and seven runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their pool will join hosts Ireland in that May’s finals.

The finals will act as Europe’s qualifier for the 2019 FIFA U-17 World Cup, with England hoping to be able to defend their title.

UEFA Under-17 Championship Qualifying Round draw
Group 1: Netherlands, Sweden, Montenegro, Liechtenstein
Group 2: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Ukraine, Iceland, Gibraltar
Group 3: Austria, Slovenia, Bulgaria, Malta
Group 4: Spain, Israel, Faroe Islands, FYR Macedonia
Group 5: Scotland, Switzerland, Cyprus, Kosovo
Group 6: Russia, Denmark, Georgia, Estonia
Group 7: France, Poland, Finland, Luxembourg
Group 8: Czech Republic, Norway, Azerbaijan, Albania
Group 9: Serbia, Hungary, Romania, Lithuania
Group 10: Turkey, Slovakia, Northern Ireland, San Marino
Group 11: Portugal, Wales, Belarus, Kazakhstan
Group 12: Belgium, Greece, Latvia, Moldova
Group 13: Italy, Croatia, Armenia, Andorra

In the UEFA Under-19 Championship, the top two in each group will join top seeds Portugal and Germany in the elite round in spring 2019. After that round, the seven group winners will join Armenia in that July’s finals.

UEFA Under-19 Championship Qualifying Round draw
Group 1: Georgia, Israel, Azerbaijan, Liechtenstein
Group 2: Italy, Denmark, Finland, Estonia
Group 3: Czech Republic, Croatia, FYR Macedonia, Luxembourg
Group 4: Sweden, Scotland, Wales, San Marino
Group 5: England, Turkey, Iceland, Moldova
Group 6: France, Belgium, Lithuania, Malta
Group 7: Austria, Hungary, Slovenia, Kosovo
Group 8: Ukraine, Slovakia, Norway, Albania
Group 9: Serbia, Poland, Northern Ireland, Kazakhstan
Group 10: Netherlands, Republic of Ireland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Faroe Islands
Group 11: Russia, Montenegro, Cyprus, Latvia
Group 12: Spain, Switzerland, Belarus, Andorra
Group 13: Greece, Bulgaria, Romania, Gibraltar