Seven Premier League players suspended after final league match

Seven Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the last round of matches.

Nikola Vukanac and Terence Agius (Birkirkara), Antonio Orlando de Queiroz Macedo Neto (Gzira), Tiago Souza da Silveira (Hamrun), Mailson Souza Duarte Junior (Naxxar), Gonzalo Nicolas Virano (Senglea) and Ricardo Adrian Martin (St. Andrews) were the players to be suspended.

In Division 1, Toraino Singleton (Melita) was handed a three-match ban while Lubos Adamec (Qormi) was suspended for one match. On Friday, Zachary Tanti of Rabat was also banned for one match.

In Division 2, Anthony Ewurum (Gudja), Romario Brignone (St. George’s), John Ogechukwu Nwoba and Emmanuel Cutajar (Santa Lucia) were banned for one match while in Division 3, Simone Crisafulli (Xghajra) was handed a two-match ban while Brady Zerafa (Xghajra) was suspended for one match.