BOV Division 3: Xghajra extend unbeaten run

Xghajra Tornados kept the pace with Zurrieq as they extended their unbeaten record to fourteen matches with a 3-1 win over Msida St. Joseph at the Sirens Stadium on Sunday.

Royter Degiorgio put Xghajra ahead on the 26th but nine minutes later, Dylan Attard equalised for Msida. However just before half-time, Alexander Cauchi restored the lead for Xghajra with Glen Attard sealing the issue with a third goal on the 65th.

In another match, Kirkop United and Ghaxaq shared the spoils in a 2-2 draw. Michael Theuma converted a penalty on the 8th minute to hand Kirkop the lead but Tyron Borg equalised on the 26th. Karl Caruana restored the lead for Kirkop on the 56th but Clint Vassallo levelled matters nine minutes later.

Zurrieq and Xghajra lead the way with 38 points, followed by Dingli and Attard on 26, Msida 25, Kirkop and Mdina 21, Ghaxaq 19, Ta’ Xbiex 12, Gharghur 9, Marsaskala 6 and Mtarfa 0.