Malta drawn with Azerbaijan, Belgium and Germany in UEFA Women’s Under-17 Championship

Malta was drawn in Group 2 of the 2020/21 UEFA European Women’s Under-17 Championship qualifying round with Germany, Belgium and Azerbaijan.

The draw was held in Nyon by Valentina Kröll, captain of the Austria team in the 2019 finals, who received the Respect Fair Play award on behalf of her team.

The top two in each group progress to the elite round in March 2021 along with the four third-placed teams with the best record against the top two in their group.

The seven elite-round winners will join hosts the Faroe Islands in the finals that May.

Qualifying round groups
Group 1: Finland, Hungary, Turkey, Israel
Group 2: Germany, Belgium, Azerbaijan, Malta
Group 3: Republic of Ireland, Portugal, Wales, North Macedonia
Group 4: Denmark, Switzerland, Slovakia, Kazakhstan
Group 5: Spain, Russia, Bulgaria, Armenia
Group 6: England, Slovenia, Northern Ireland, Moldova
Group 7: France, Iceland, Ukraine, Estonia
Group 8: Poland, Serbia, Croatia, Montenegro
Group 9: Netherlands, Sweden, Romania, Albania
Group 10: Italy, Scotland, Belarus, Latvia
Group 11: Norway, Czech Republic, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia
Group 12: Austria, Greece, Lithuania, Kosovo