One match ban for four Premier League players

Four Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches.

Marcio Leandro Barbosa da Silveira (Hibs), Rafael Morisco da Silva (Mosta), Emmanuel Okoye (Sirens) and Matthew Tabone (Tarxien) are therefore ruled out of this weekend’s matches.

Marcio will skip the clash with Birkirkara, Rafael Morisco the game against Hamrun, Okoye the clash with Sliema and Tabone the game against Floriana.

Santa Lucia officials Robert Micallef and John Urry were suspended for four matches and one match respectively.

In Division 1, Andre White (Lija), Steven Meilak (Naxxar) and Neil Tabone (Zejtun) were all banned for one match.

Christopher Cutajar (Birzebbuga), Yessous Camilleri (Kalkara), Nathan Caruana and Darrell Grech (Luqa), Christian Caruana (Marsa), Jean Paul Grima (Mgarr), Larens Vella (Rabat), George Chircop (Xghajra), Neil Scerri (Zabbar), Luca Bugeja, Carmelo Caruana and Ryan Farrugia (Zurrieq) were all banned for one match in Division 2. Zurrieq coach Julian Briffa and Marsa official Ayrton Bonnici were banned for one match.

Dario Borg (Dingli) was handed a two-match ban in Division 3 while Dylan Lee Tanti (Kirkop), Donovan Micallef, Nicholas Scicluna and Andrew Xuereb (Ta’ Xbiex) were suspended for one match.