One-match ban for six Premier League players

Six Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner.

Gabriel Bohrer Mentz, Martin Davis and Amadou Samb (Gzira), Clayton Failla (Mosta), Diego Albanese and Fernando Jose Gomes Junior (Zejtun) are ruled out of this weekend’s matches.

Gzira could not count on Bohrer, Davis and Samb for the clash with Sirens, Albanese and Fernandinho will skip the clash the Sliema while Mosta will be without Failla for the match against Tarxien.

Santa Lucia president Robert Micallef was banned for four matches.

In the Challenge League, Joshua Barbara and Charles Kenny Gandini (Fgura), Juan Pablo Morales Rengifo (Marsaxlokk), Ryan Cauchi (Mqabba), Lee James Agius and Bruno Bryan Gomes dos Reis (St. George’s), Matthew Grech and Kyle Tanti (Zebbug) were all banned for one match while in the National Amateur League, Dale Valletta (Dingli) was suspended for two matches while Matthew Borda (Mtarfa), Nestor Luis Silva Canas (Rabat), Edward Falzon (Sta. Venera), Juergen Ebejer (Ta’ Xbiex), Clint Barbara (Xghajra) and Carmelo Caruana (Zurrieq) were all handed a one-match ban. Siggiewi official Josef Borg was suspended for two matches.