Seven Premier League players suspended

Seven Premier League players were suspended by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner.

Paul Fenech and Uros Ljubomirac (Balzan), Marcelo Mariano Dias (Floriana), Justin Grioli (Gudja), Bjorn Kristensen (Hibs), Gabriel Aquilina and Kurt Shaw (Sliema) were all banned for one match.

Balzan coach Mark Miller was also banned for one match.

In the Challenge League, Calvin Camilleri (Qrendi) was suspended for one match. The one-match ban for Courage Omoruanzoje (San Gwann), was lifted.

In the National Amateur Cup, Kyle Gerada (Birzebbuga) and Aaron Agius (Siggiewi) were suspended for three matches and Daniel Saliba (Mellieha) for two.