Four Premier League players suspended

Four Premier League players were suspended by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches.

Samir Arab (Balzan), Elkin Serrano Valero (Hamrun), Matias Muchardi (Mosta) and Anderson de Barros (Zejtun) were all banned for one-match.

Zejtun Corinthians team manager Christopher Mangion was suspended for one match.

In the BOV Challenge League, Leeroy Bonett (St. George’s) was suspended for four matches while Gaston Ezequiel Cesani (Mqabba), Nick Borg (Naxxar), Jake Ghio and Neil Pace Cocks (Pieta’), Jeremy Busuttil and Leejoe Schembri (Qrendi), Courage Omoruanzoje (San Gwann), Luke Anthony Borg and Kemmu Degran Jackson (St. Andrews), Andy Gili (St. George’s), Alan Schembri Wismayer (Swieqi) and Gianluca Sultana (Vittoriosa) were all handed a one-match ban.

In the BOV National Amateur League, Michael Cluett (Gharghur) was banned for three matches, Alejandro Brincat (Mtarfa) two matches, Ryan Schembri (Luqa), Agatino Sicali (Msida), Maximilian Borg Bartolo (Mtarfa), Brandon Micallef (Rabat), Aaron Agius (Siggiewi), Kayne Said (Sta. Venera) and Rogger Villada Patino (Zabbar) were suspended for one match.

Michael Camilleri will miss the game against Birkirkara, Oscar Linton the clash with Hibernians and Vito Plut the game against Floriana.

Mosta official Robert Frendo and Sliema physical trainer Miguel Salazar Bolivar were both banned for two matches.

In the Challenge League, Luca Martinelli (Qrendi) was handed a two-match ban while Pablo Doffo (Marsaxlokk), Rodney Caruana and Iven Zammit (Qormi), Owen Spiteri (San Gwann), Miguel D’Alessandro (St. Andrews) and Renan Sgaria Farias (Vittoriosa) were suspended for one match.