One-match ban for three Premier League players

Three Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner.

Sergio Raphael dos Anjos (Hibernians), Joseph Zerafa and Ryan Camilleri (Valletta) will therefore miss the matches from match day 6 as Valletta take on Sirens and Hibernians face Sliema Wanderers.

Meanwhile in the Challenge League, Brooke Farrugia (Lija), Walter Omar Serrano (Marsaxlokk) and Ryan Marmara (Vittoriosa) were banned for one match while two Lija officials Larken Micallef and Colin Ciantar were banned for three matches and two matches respectively. In the National Amateur League, Ta’ Xbiex official Dirk Urpani was suspended for four matches.