Under-17s host Turkey, Denmark and Montenegro in mini-tournament

The Malta Under-17 national team will be hosting Turkey, Denmark and Montenegro in the UEFA Under-17 Championship qualifying round Group 1 mini-tournament at the Tony Bezzina Stadium, starting on Wednesday.

Malta takes on Turkey in the first game, kick-off at 11:00. On Saturday, Malta faces Denmark at 16:00 while on Tuesday 12, Malta plays the last game against Montenegro, kick-off at 16:00.

The top two teams in each group will progress to the elite round along with the four third-placed teams with the best records against the top two in their section.

The twenty two players selected for this tournament are:

Goalkeepers Domnic Vella (Birkirkara), Niklas Vella (Balzan)

Defenders Isaiah Chukunyere (Paola Hibs), Timothy Cassar Torregiani (Luxol St. Andrews); Sven Scerri (Hamrun Spartans), Andrew Apap Bologna (Luxol St. Andrew’s), Myron Micallef (San Gwann), Ivin Farrugia (Pietà Hotspurs), Jayden Ohaka (Paola Hibs); Josiah Mallia  (Valletta), Kian Vella (Hamrun Spartans)

Midfielders  Timothy Cachia (Luxol St. Andrews), Lucas Caruana (Paola Hibs), Kaiden Fenech (Birkirkara), Gabriel Vella (Hamrun Spartans), Nicholas Mifsud (Mosta)

Forwards Russell Caruana (Mosta), Ensell Attard (Mosta), Zak Barbara (Valletta), Sean Gatt (Luxol St. Andrews), Trezeguet Zammit (Hamrun Spartans), Kian Leonardi (Pietà Hotspurs)

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.