One-match ban for seven Premier League players

Seven Premier League players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner.

Augusto Rene Caseres and Matias Nicolas Garcia (Floriana), Jonas Rodriguez Ekani (Mosta), Kemmu Degran Jackson and Kemar Reid (Sirens), Danny Holla and Dejan Vukovic (Sliema) are therefore ruled out of this weekend’s matches.

Floriana could not count on Caseres and Garcia for the clash with Gzira United, Ekani, Vukovic and Holla are ruled out of Sliema vs Mosta while Jackson and Reid will miss the match against Hamrun Spartans.

Meanwhile in the Challenge League, Camilo del Castillo Escobar (Qrendi) was handed a three-match ban while Carl Cassar (Lija), Ross McParland (St Andrews), Josuael Azzopardi (Swieqi) were banned for one match. St. Andrews official Karl Rizzo Naudi was also suspended for one match.

On the other hand, in the National Amateur League, Carl Abela (Msida), Aidan Micallef and Karl Saliba (Ta’ Xbiex) were all suspended for three matches, Keith Anthony Borg (Ta’ Xbiex) was banned for two matches while Jacob Farrugia (Mellieha) and Gaynor D’Amato (Xghajra) suspended for one match.