2022 Tipsport Malta Cup launched

Four top-division clubs from four different countries will be competing in the fourth edition of the Tipsport Malta Cup at the National Stadium between 16 and 25 January, 2022.

Czech Premier League side SK Sigma Olomouc, Slovakian team FC Spartak Trnava, Austria’s WSG Wattens Tirol – winners of the 2021 Tipsport Malta Cup, and Danish club AaB Alborg will be flying out to Malta to play in the annual tournament and conduct a training camp.

All the logistical arrangements for the four-team tournament and training camps are being handled by MFA SportsPlus Limited with the backing of the Malta Tourism Authority and organisers Tipsport.