Five players suspended after FA Trophy Round of 32 matches

Five players were suspended by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the matches from the Round of 32 of the Izibet FA Trophy.

Matteo Desira Buttigieg (Melita) was banned for three matches while James Arthur (Gudja), Julian Abela (Melita), Henrique Marcelino Motta (Sirens) and Loumar Cutajar (St. George’s) were handed a one-match ban.

Meanwhile Alan da Silva Souza (Santa Lucia) was banned for one match in the Premier League while Jean Luca Caruana (Kirkop) was suspended for one match in the National Amateur League.